Tags

,

I have been using iGoogle for many years. I use it in place of a feed reader and as a way to make my bookmarks portable. Sometimes I will log in at work, or on a public PC when I’m on the run, and it is also my homepage on my home computer.

I have several tabs, including one for “Library Stuff” which is mostly feeds from a variety of library blogs, (Swiss Army Librarian is my favourite, particularly the Reference Question of the Week). While the feeds aren’t always up to date, I still prefer using iGoogle to check my blog feeds rather than Google Reader, because I prefer the layout, as well as the convenience of having all my stuff together.

I find iGoogle an extremely useful organisational tool for keeping track of all my feeds, bookmarks and gadgets. Plus the Leunig theme I’ve applied to my iGoogle page makes me smile.

