Tags

, ,

Hello colleagues! I’m starting this Web2.0 Refresher Course a little late because I’ve only just joined your library service. I want to join in though, because not only will it be a great way to refresh my Web2.0 skills, and learn about a few online tools that I probably haven’t stumbled across yet, I’m hoping that a little bit of reciprocal blog reading will help us to get acquainted.

As I’m an Information Services librarian I’m planning to blog about how the various tools can be applied to Info Services at a public library, and perhaps also about the process of building my knowledge of my new role. So Information Builder seemed like an appropriate title. Plus mentioning building gives me an excuse to reference and include images relating to one of my favourite hobbies… You can probably guess what that is!

