Tags

, ,

Good Reads I like. I’m a voracious reader and I’m always on the look-out for what to read next, as well as what to recommend to others, so being able to find out what others have enjoyed in a new way is great. I’m also a very visual person, so the use of covers works well for me. I have an annoying tendency to sometimes forget the titles of books I’ve really enjoyed, so I like having a way to record this info, and similarly I think having a handy way to note down my to-read list will be handy. It would be fantastic if we could link from Good Reads directly into the library catalogue…

Big Huge Labs, on the other hand, leaves me cold. I find it clunky and most of the things it can produce I find visually unappealing. Perhaps I’m too fussy! Anyway, here is a picture of my library welcoming committee…

These 2 dolls were on my desk on my first day. Where they came from I don't know, but I like babushkas (or technically matryoshkas) so they made me feel at home. If they are yours, please let me know and I'll send them home.

