Tags

, ,

I found Intel’s Museum of Me underwhelming. Yes, it is impressive technology, and looks rather spiffy, but I found “my gallery” a bit superficial and pointless, (hopefully this is not just a reflection of me!)

I preferred the Google Art Project from which I could pretend to be strolling around highfaluting art galleries of the world while in fact I was avoiding a very cold and wet Melbourne afternoon by huddling at my computer. I loved exploring the various collections, and being able to curate my own galleries of favourites. The main fault I found (other than the galleries being a bit glitchy) was that despite the thousands of images I wanted even more. Yes, technology has made me greedy and impatient. I want it all, and I want it now! But I still love the old-school information technologies too, as you can see from my gallery of books in art.

