Tags

, ,

I’m trying to build my knowledge of how the reference collection at SML is used. In preparation for our big RFID push, I will be weeding out a lot of the tired books from the collection. Plus, I generally want to update and refresh this great section.

I want to know which titles are being used either by library visitors or by staff. Are there books you turn to regularly? Are there items which I will never be forgiven for weeding? Or perhaps there is a title you used to love, but which could really use an update? Are there collection gaps you’ve noticed? And what else could be done to make this area of the library more inviting, more useful and easier to use?

I’m gradually building a lot of my own ideas on all of this, but I’d love to find out what other staff at SML think of the collection and how you think it could be made even better.

To capture everyone’s ideas I’ve created an ideas wall at WallWisher. I hope that you will share your knowledge, experience and ideas with me there. Thank you!

Wallwisher.com :: Share your ideas about the reference collection at SML.

